Chess-Related Resources:

List of Scholastic Tournaments in New York City Area
American Chess Equipment – The best site for premium chess equipment in the US. Check out their post on Premier Chess!
https://www.chess4less.com/ – The best site for purchasing chess books in the U.S!
Rochester Chess Center– More Great chess equipment!
ChessKid – A great online club where children can play, solve puzzles and watch videos.
Coach Jay’s Chess Academy – The best adolescent puzzle books and lesson books on the market.
Chess Forum – The last old-style NYC chess parlor.

Corporate Partnerships:

Health and Wellness
Atomic Total Fitness – Personal Fitness Studio Adam Shuty: adam@atomictotalfitness.com
Laura Kovall – In Home Fitness Training
Alex Vasserman DMD – For your dental needs, email info@dralexvasserman.com
Anna Folckomer – Email afolckomer@gmail.com for all of your acupuncture needs.
BZ Nutrition– Email Brigitte Zeitlin, MPH, RD at brigitte@bznutritionny.com for all of your nutrition needs.
Bloom Chiropractic
 Lisa Lopez Yoga  
 Sara Loren Massage Therapy – For private massage therapy, email sara@sara-loren.com
Reiki and Meditation with Nilcee
Lullaby & Me – Contact Irene Makriplis at 917-600-0962 for pediatric sleep training and consulting.

Business
AccesseHR – for Business Coaching Services, contact Alan Cohen: alan@accesshrcoaching.com
Signature Bank – For your banking needs email Anita Zakiewicz: azakiewicz@signatureny.com
Paychex – Email Elizabeth Drivas for payroll and HR inquiries: Edrivas@paychex.com
Talk Hiring – For free job interview practice, email Harris Osserman: harris@talkhiring.com
JT Shulman & Co – for personal/small business accounting services, contact Irene Marullo: irene@BCAcpas.com
Bank of America – For your loan questions/needs, email Michael Calica, Esq. at Michael.calica@bankofamerica.com
UBS Financial Advisors – For financial advice, email Todd Feldman at todd.feldman@ubs.com
The Copy Specialist – For your printing needs, email Rosemary DePersia at rose@thecopyspecialist.com
Simple and Social– For your digital business solutions, contact Almu Corazon at hola@simpleandsocial.com
Purple Critter Media– For all of your media production needs, contact Toni Dolce at toni@purplecritter.us.
Leslie Silver & Associates– For all of your corporate recruiting needs, contact Teamika Jeffrey at tjeffrey@lsa5.com.
USA Inbound Travel- For all your domestic and international travel needs, contact Carl Schinina at carl@usaibt.com.
Resume Over Coffee 
Waltzer Product Photography 

Real Estate Services
Compass
– For residential NYC real estate help, email Rebecca Buchanan at rbuchanan@compass.com
Halstead Property, LLC – For residential NYC real estate help, email Ryan Garson at rgarson@halstead.com
Properties by Nayyer – For residential Jersey City real estate help.
J Philip Real Estate – For Westchester real estate help; email jphillip@jphillip.net for more information.
Sandmark Realty LLC- For your commercial real estate needs, contact Alan Markowitz at amarkowitz@sandmarkre.com.
Quinn Hannum Design  -For all of your interior, garden and furniture design needs.
Markzeff– For all your townhouse and hospitality architecture needs.
Soluri Architecture   -For all your commercial architecture needs.
Corcoran – For all your real estate needs in South Brooklyn and Staten Island, contact Harry Bennett at harry.bennett@corcoran.com.

Insurance

Kensington Vanguard – Email Robert Shapiro for national title insurance: rshapiro@kvnational.com
Northwestern Mutual – Email Samim Syed for life insurance, disability and LTC insurance: samim.syed@nm.com
Platinum Resources – Email Thomas J Regalbuto for property/casualty insurance: tregalbuto@platinuminsurance.com

Legal
Matthew J. Nolfo & Associates – Email David Weiss for a Elder Law, Trusts/Estates attorney: dweiss@estateandelderlaw.net
Law Office of Edward Smolka – Email Edward for residential real estate representation: esmolka@smolkalaw.com
Greenblatt Law LLC – Email Gabriella Formosa for matrimonial/family representation: gabriella@greenblattlawllc.com
Hach & Rose LLP – Email John Blyth for personal injury representation: jb@hachroselaw.com
Langsam Law LLP – Email Richard Langsam for a business law attorney: rl@langsamlaw.com
Tsyngauz & Associates, PC – For commercial real estate representation, email Simon Malinowski at sm@nytlaw.com.
Law Offices of Stacy Jacob  -For immigration representation.
Law Office of Allan R. Pearlman – For tax representation, email Allan Pearlman at arp@arpearlmanlaw.com.
Mancinelli & Associates– For IP representation, email Steven Mancinelli at steven@maipl.com.

Office Services

Absolute Electrical Contracting of NY, Inc. – For electrical contracting, contact Ira S Ketive: IKetive@absoluteelectric.com
MB Green Cleaning – Contact Marcela Barraza for cleaning needs: marcela@mbgreencleaning.com
Tech-Alert – For IT Support, contact Uri Rozenblat at urir@techalert.net
Cardella Cleaning– For your window cleaning needs, contact David Llanos at david@cardellaclean.com.

Charity 

Metro World Child – To support children in poverty in NYC, contact Glisson Niekerk: gniekerk@metroworldchild.org
Make a Difference Nowa phenomenal non-profit, which sponsors 31+ students in primary and secondary school and universities.
Saving Jane -Human Trafficking Awareness, prevention and aftercare; see founder’s interview with our CEO Evan Rabin here: https://ilovetheupperwestside.com/saving-jane/
Sunshine Kids– Activities for kids with cancer

Education 

Guitar Guide Guru
Hands on Hoops Kids Skills
Kidville Upper West Side 
Gym-Azing Classes in Astoria
Art Studio NY 
Reflexion Dance & Fitness Astoria 
Krasner Review– K-12 tutoring, University Admissions prep, and Grad School test prep

Personal Services

JAN Studio – For high-end portrait commissions or art classes, contact Jean-Antoine Norbert at jean.antoine.norbert@gmail.com.
Dumbo Moving & Storage, Inc – For your moving and storage needs, contact Mendel Dietsch at mendel@dumbomoving.com
Adriana Mihart Hair and Make-Up– in Upper East Side and Queens studio and mobile service
Sara Grizzle Professional Coaching – For relationship success coaching, email sara@saragrizzle.com
Amy Berenbak Personal Stylist
First Light Home Care– Non-Medical Home Care 

Events

On The Spot Photo Magnets- Event Photography and Instant Photo Magnets 
Rachel Glazer Events– Event planning- NY, Boston and
elsewhere
movementny.com – Entertainment, NY
Mix it Up DJs- Entertainment, South Florida 
Bakery Babes- Invitations and Party Favors
Dined DK– For all your private dining needs, contact David Kirschner at David@dineDK.com.
Polsky Entertainment – for auction items on consignment.

Misc 

Hellisøy – Email Eric Amat for any beverage sales inquiries: eric@hellisoy.com
My Thirty One – Women’s accessories
Lindman New York – Custom Ties
SaviBeauty by Sarah